I visit what seems like a gazillion design blogs and online shelter mags everyday.  I get email updates from Etsy and I waste countless hours perusing Pinterest. That being said, I’ve found some really wonderful and unique Halloween decor ideas as well as other autumn-ready inspiration for my home.  I know its been officially Fall for a month now, but in Florida it really just started to feel like it this week–a forcasted high of 67 here in Jacksonville on Wednesday!  I know if you live in Michigan, you are probably laughing at me right now.  Anyhoo…let’s get started with some fabulous pumpkin ideas:

from apartmenttherapy.com

Black and white pumpkins…part creepy, part chic! I like it!

from bhg.com

and speaking of chic…..how about a sequin pumpkin?

from apartmenttherapy.com

 Mod pumpkins.  Looks like  tape and paint.  Easy peasey.

 

from agrablewski.com

 Monogram pumpkins.  I did this last year…its a really simple technique that I plan to post about next week.

 
from marthastewart.com

I’ve been coveting these yarn pumpkins for a while now.  I’m not really sure what I’m waiting for either…I’ve got yarn.  I’ve got styrofoam balls.  I’ve got natural fiber rope.  I think I’ll filnally have to make these this year.

from smallburst.com

I love spray paint just as much as the next right-brained artsy-crafty type…and these golden pumpkins and gourds would totally satisfy the need!   Chevron and checkerboard pattern…awesome.

from etsy.com

And speaking of golden, how beautiful is this golden monogram and wreath from etsy?  I think the wreath has been sold, but you could achieve this look rather easily with baby’s breath, for example.

from etsy.com

Felt is huge this year, it seams, and there are an endless number of crafts using the stuff….I am in love with this felt day of the dead skull garland.  Who knew skeletons could be so dang cute!

from acmepartybox.com

 And how about some felt ball garland…in an assortment of autumn colors?  Apartment Therapy just had a recent post on some unique fall colors….including navy and salmon….which would work well in this project.

from juliejuliet.blogspot.com

And speaking of felt balls….how about these adorable acorns!  This would make for an interesting bowl/vase filler.

from flickr.com

and felt leaves too.

from flickr.com

I love this idea…a thankful tree!  Each day leading up to Thanksgiving, each family member writes down what they are thankful for on “leaf” paper and hangs it on the tree.  On Thanksgiving, all of the leaves can be read aloud.  LOVE IT!

from laclassedellamaestravalentina. blogspot.com

The Qtip painting project above was a winner at my house this weekend.  My daughter got creative with hers by adding a sky and grass, with a few random dots of an unexpected color.  These masterpieces were definitely fridge-worthy!  And even I got a little carried away with my own picture just trying to show Elle how this technique works.

from styleunveiled.com

This project was originally meant for a wedding idea (guests pressed their painted finger onto the tree.)  But I think this is a wonderful fall art project for kids and a beautiful keepsake.  It would even make a great placemat if laminated or done on fabric.  The picture actually links to the tree template.  Just print and you’re ready to go!

I wish I had time to attempt all of these projects, but since I’m making my daughter’s Halloween costume this year, my time is fairly consumed with that up until the 31st.  I will definitely post on the progress of her costume soon! So stay tuned! If any of you are planning on making decorations for fall, Halloween, etc….please share!

